District Calendar

Choose the Calendars You Would Like to View

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Sat/Sun
Mon, Apr 29
Tue, Apr 30
Flanders Spring Concert
ELMS Cafetorium
Wed, May 1
Thu, May 2
LBH Spring Concert
ELMS Cafetorium
Fri, May 3
East Lyme's Got Talent
Auditorium
Sat, May 4
Sun, May 5
Mon, May 6
Tue, May 7
Wed, May 8
Thu, May 9
Fri, May 10
Sat, May 11
Junior Prom
-
Sun, May 12
Mon, May 13
Tue, May 14
Wed, May 15
Therapy Goats visit ELMS!
-
Thu, May 16
ELMS PTA Meeting
-
ELMS Cafetorium
Fri, May 17
Grade 4 Step-Up Day
-
ELMS
Sat, May 18
Sun, May 19
Mon, May 20
Tue, May 21
Student Expo / Cultural Food Fest
-
Commons
Wed, May 22
Thu, May 23
Band/Orchestra Concert
Auditorium
Sat, May 25
Sun, May 26
Tue, May 28
Spring Choir Concert
ELMS Cafetorium
Wed, May 29
Fri, May 31
Sat, Jun 1
Sun, Jun 2

Regular School Hours
HS:
7:30 am - 2:10 pm
MS: 8:30 am - 2:55 pm
Elementary: 9:05 am - 3:35 pm

*Early Dismissal Hours
HS:
7:30 am - 11:00 am
MS: 8:30 am - 11:55 am
Elementary: 9:05 am - 12:35 pm

**Snowflake Day: 
This calendar provides 3 make-up days during the year to be utilized for school cancellations if necessary.
If there are no cancellations, school will be closed on February 17, 2023; March 13, 2023; and May 26, 2023
2023/2024 District Calendar Important Dates
August 21, 2023 New Staff Orientation
August 22, 2023 1/2 Day New Staff Orientation
August 23, 2023 Convocation/Staff Professional Day
August 24, 2023 Staff Professional Day
August 25, 2023 Staff Professional Day
August 28, 2023 First Day of School for Students
September 1, 2023 Staff Professional Day - no school for students
September 4, 2023 School Holiday
September 28, 2023 Early Dismissal (Students Only) / Staff Professional Day
October 9, 2023 School Holiday
November 7, 2023 Staff Professional Day - no school for students
November 20, 2023 Early Dismissal (Students Only) / Parent-Teacher Conferences PM (Elementary)
November 21, 2023 No School for Students / Parent-Teacher Conferences
November 22-24, 2023 School Holiday
December 22, 2023 Early Dismissal (Students Only)
December 25-29, 2023 School Holiday
January 1, 2024 School Holiday
January 15, 2024 School Holiday
January 25, 2024 *Early Dismissal (Students Only) / Staff Professional Day
February 15, 2024 *Early Dismissal (Students Only) / Staff Professional Day
February 16, 2024 Snowflake Day
February 19-20, 2024 School Holiday
March 11, 2024 Snowflake Day
March 18-19, 2024 Early Dismissal (Students Only) / Parent-Teacher Conferences PM (Elementary)
March 20, 2024 Early Dismissal (Students Only) / Parent-Teacher Conferences PM (Elementary)
March 29, 2024 School Holiday
April 2, 2024 Staff Professional Day - no school for students
April 8-12, 2024 School Holiday
May 24, 2024 Snowflake Day
May 27, 2024 School Holiday
June 13, 2024 Early Dismissal (Students Only) / Last Day of School (181)

Regular School Hours
HS:
7:30 am - 2:10 pm
MS: 8:30 am - 2:55 pm
Elementary: 9:05 am - 3:35 pm

*Early Dismissal Hours
HS:
7:30 am - 11:00 am
MS: 8:30 am - 11:55 am
Elementary: 9:05 am - 12:35 pm

Snowflake Days: 
This calendar provides 3 make-up days during the year to be utilized for school cancellations if necessary.
If there are no cancellations, school will be closed on February 16, 2024; March 11, 2024; and May 24, 2024
2024/2025 District Calendar Important Dates
August 20, 2024 New Staff Orientation
August 21, 2024 1/2 Day New Staff Orientation
August 22, 2024 Convocation / First Day for Teachers
August 23, 2024 Staff Professional Day
August 26, 2024 Staff Professional Day
August 27, 2024 First Day of School for Students
August 30, 2024 Staff Professional Day - no school for students
September 2, 2024 School Holiday
September 26, 2024 Early Dismissal -Students Only / Staff PD
October 14, 2024 School Holiday
November 5, 2024 Staff Professional Day - no school for students
November 25, 2024 Early Dismissal - Students Only / Conferences
November 26, 2024 No School - Parent / Teacher Conferences
November 27-29, 2024 School Holiday
December 23-31, 2024 School Holiday
January 1, 2025 School Holiday
January 20, 2025 School Holiday
January 29, 2025 Early Dismissal - Students Only / Staff PD
February 11, 2025 Early Dismissal - Students Only / Staff PD
February 19, 2025 Snowflake Day
February 17-18, 2025 School Holiday
March 7, 2025 Staff Professional Day - no school for students
March 10, 2025 Snowflake Day
March 17-19, 2025 Early Dismissal - Students Only / Conferences PM
April 14-18, 2025 School Holiday
May 23, 2025 Snowflake Day
May 26, 2025 School Holiday
June 16, 2025 Early Dismissal - Students Only / Last Day of School (181)

School Holiday: No School for Students

Regular School Hours
HS:
7:30 am - 2:10 pm
MS: 8:30 am - 2:55 pm
Elementary: 9:05 am - 3:35 pm

Early Dismissal Hours
HS:
7:30 am - 11:00 am
MS: 8:30 am - 11:55 am
Elementary: 9:05 am - 12:35 pm

Snowflake Days: 
This calendar provides 3 make-up days during the year to be utilized for school cancellations if necessary.
If there are no cancellations, school will be closed on February 19, 2025; March 10, 2025; and May 23, 2025